Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Women's Health Institute -  - OB-GYN

Women's Health Institute

OB-GYNs & Nurse Practitioners located in Peoria, IL

845 total reviews

Women's Health Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 845 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Women's Health Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kari H.
Submitted 09/19/16
Always amazingly good experience at women's health institute, with either Overcash!!!!
Michele F.
Submitted 09/19/16
Got right in which doesn't happen often he came in explained everything did the procedure and I was done now waiting for results. Very professional as always!
Cassandra B.
Submitted 09/19/16
This was my first experience with Dr. Overcash. He was warm and talked with me through our whole visit. The receptionist was friendly and funny. However, the nurse that took me back into my room was abrasive and made me feel like she could not care less who I was or that this was my first time stepping into that office as a new patient. Overall, I am happy with the way my visit went and I'm glad to be one of Dr. Overcash's patients. Five stars because I truly believe my reproductive care is in good hands.
Jennifer P.
Submitted 09/18/16
Love Dr. Overcash, he has delivered all three of my boys and I have been a patient for over 25 years. I have all the faith in the world in this man as my doctor and love Gloria and Lisa.
Linda S.
Submitted 09/18/16
Always friendly and professional. Able to ask questions and receive answers.
Kaylee K.
Submitted 09/16/16
Love being able to go in there and talk to her or even just emailing her!
Karen K.
Submitted 09/16/16
As always the staff is polite and well trained. I have been seeing Dr. Overcash for around 25 years now, has always been very competent and easy to talk to. We are lucky to have this wonderful doctor here in central IL.
Toni S.
Submitted 09/16/16
I definitely feel like my child and my own health and comfort is the main focus. I also really enjoy the experience because I don't feel nervous to ask questions.
Sandra T.
Submitted 09/16/16
It was a good day.
Sara P.
Submitted 09/16/16
Erin did not seem rushed and took extra time to chat with me. She is easy to talk to and makes me feel at ease. She's wonderful!
Susan B.
Submitted 09/15/16
I have been a patient of Dr. Overcash for more than 25 years. He and his staff have always made me feel comfortable. Thank you!!
Samantha S.
Submitted 09/15/16
Erin is always great !!
Dawn G.
Submitted 09/15/16
I have been a patient in this office for over 30 years. DrOvercash always takes the time to answer my questions , and gives me his opinions which I not only appreciate but respect!
Katherine S.
Submitted 09/15/16
Ms. Overcast was very thorough and friendly. Made me feel very comfortable. Also, wait time was very minimal.
Kathy O.
Submitted 09/15/16
I have always been impressed with the amount of time that Dr. Overcash spends with you at your appointments. I have never felt rushed or that I didn't have all of my questions and concerns addressed, which is rare in today's health care. He listens to you intently and even in the most serious situations alleviates your stress and puts your mind at ease. The staff is amazing as well and are always polite and helpful.
Mary H.
Submitted 09/13/16
DR. OVERCASH AS WELL AS ALL OF THE STAFF ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL COURTEOUS AND UNDERSTANDING OF A PATIENT'S NEEDS.
Lynne S.
Submitted 09/12/16
Always a great experience. Everyone friendly and helpful.
Sarah B.
Submitted 09/10/16
I have never had a bad experience with anyone who works in the office. Everyone is friendly and welcoming. Dr. Overcash hasn't been my obgyn for long, but I have been through quite a few trying to find the right one for me and he is the best I've had. He gives you a personal, friendly feeling, while staying very professional at the same time. With my 9 1/2 lb sons delivery (through a different Doctor) there were many complications and at one point it became scary and unsafe. Dr. Overcash delivered my 9lb daughter. My delivery went VERY smooth (with 0 complications) while making me feel comfortable and making me feel that my daughter and I were extremely SAFE. Safe is the most important to me
Lori S.
Submitted 09/10/16
Dr. Overcash has been my Ob/Gyn for 28 years. Thru one c-section, one natural birth and a hysterectomy. He has always taken time to talk with me and go over all my health issues and concerns. I have never felt rushed. The staff is great also. A very friendly and relaxing place.
Kiesha H.
Submitted 09/07/16
All staff were very friendly,Very clean environment. I was very comfortable

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept several insurance plans from many different providers. If you do not see your provider listed here, please give us a call and we will let you know if you are covered.

Aetna
Blue Cross
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Health Alliance PPO
Health Partner
Healthlink
Humana
United Healthcare