Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Women's Health Institute -  - OB-GYN

Women's Health Institute

OB-GYNs & Nurse Practitioners located in Peoria, IL

856 total reviews

Women's Health Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 856 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Women's Health Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Aida C.
Submitted 08/26/16
Truly was a great experience. I was a first timer!! And Erin was very comforting. I'd recommend her in a heart beat! Thanks again!
Jamie S.
Submitted 08/25/16
I had to switch Drs in my last 6 wks of pregnancy because my dr was shutting his business down. Dr Overcash has been awesome. Accommodating , understanding, and takes his time to answer my questions. Very friendly staff. Definitely will stay with Dr Overcash. Very happy about this decision.
Mary W.
Submitted 08/25/16
Dr has always sat down and talked to me. He talks to his patients like a person and not someone beneath him. Dr is always happy and caring. He really cares about his patients.
Mary W.
Submitted 08/25/16
She was very understanding and explained everything to me. We talked about the medicine that was being prescribed and any possible side effects. Explained about the second sample that was taken and if that sample came back positive that I would need another medicine. When the results came back, she personally called me. Really Really liked her!
Jacki S.
Submitted 08/25/16
Been with Dr Overcash for 28 years. Totally trust him, he has always kept what is best for me the most important thing.
Kim P.
Submitted 08/25/16
Love the office staff always very helpful and Sue is very funny. Dr. Overcash had always had my back even when I didn't want to hear it. Thanks so much for all you do!
Jessica B.
Submitted 08/25/16
Short wait time before appointment. Erin takes the time to listen and explain.
Kaylee K.
Submitted 08/25/16
I love that I can just email her and ask her something and she emails me back before the nights up! They staff there is great! Erin is very loving to her patients! She cares bout them all.
Lori S.
Submitted 08/25/16
Everyone is always friendly and helpful. Always feel comfortable with the whole staff.
Marcy J.
Submitted 08/25/16
I've been a patient of Dr. Overcash for 20 years (he was my first and only obgyn). He's always had a pleasant demeanor and provided professional care. He's extremely personsbly and easy to talk to. Not only does he treat the symptoms, but he seeks to find the problem. The staff and office environment have also been great. If you're seeking a doctor that cares and treats you like a person rather than medical record #, I highly recommend Dr.Overcash.
Alexa D.
Submitted 08/25/16
Have been to several appointments with her. Fast, reliable , will take time to answer all your questions .
Alexa D.
Submitted 08/25/16
I have been going to this office for eight years and through to pregnancies . During my first pregnancy I pregnancy "shopped", I had an appointment with all but one obgyn in the area. I chose Dr. Overcash's office hands down and have been recommending it for years.
Shalonda K.
Submitted 08/25/16
Dr. Overcash is so amazing and has the biggest heart.
Jordan S.
Submitted 08/25/16
Larry overcash was an amazing doctor as soon as I switched to his office. He was awesome during my labor and even after. His staff at his office are all super kind and welcoming! I enjoyed going to them and will continue to go to them! I would honestly recommend them to anyone. Couldn't have asked for a better doctor to deliver my son.
Jordan S.
Submitted 08/25/16
Overcash was an amazing doctor especially through my labor and even after. He has an amazing staff also that were so kind and welcoming! I would definitely recommend him and his office to anyone and will be going back!
Samantha C.
Submitted 08/25/16
Erin is amazing & makes you feel super comfortable. She's also very quick & efficient with my visits.
Barbara F.
Submitted 08/25/16
Erin is very professional while being very informable
Sybil D.
Submitted 08/25/16
All staff and Dr friendly and efficient as well as very helpful and accommodating ....
Amy M.
Submitted 08/25/16
The staff was very helpful and Dr.Overcash made me feel comfortable and reassured when I had my surgery. I would recommend Dr.Overcash highly.
Judith P.
Submitted 08/25/16
Not my favorite thing to do. but office staff helpful and kind.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept several insurance plans from many different providers. If you do not see your provider listed here, please give us a call and we will let you know if you are covered.

Aetna
Blue Cross
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Health Alliance PPO
Health Partner
Healthlink
Humana
United Healthcare